Skip to main content
  • Yelp
  • Google Business Profile
  • facebook

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Victor Auto Body Works:

https://linkprotect.cudasvc.com/url?a=https%3a%2f%2fAutoBody-Review.com&c=E,1,87K5SN2WghXKSZ43Rem0fB2Lh-kvNiAxVvagBtZswvoW3H9XwSCNbb-OZG-aNtd4ng5gv5ptwZb-tiz2vmQ1z6_0A7vnQIPANp40X1g_a9LsmAO52IX8Nwag&typo=1

reviewicon
07/04/2024

Even though victor's auto body works is over an hour away from my home, I will never go anywhere else. They are the most professional and reasonably priced place I have ever taken my car for work. I cannot recommend this place enough to anybody that needs repairs to their car. I can absolutely guarantee you that they will not let you leave disappointed. I know it is very difficult to find an honest and ethical mechanic. I even dealt directly with the owner, which is extremely rare with repair shops. that alone shows how much they care. I promise that you won't be disappointed!



reviewicon
06/27/2024

Rotor & brake pad change ! i saw these guys by chance after changing the oil at mobil next door.They replaced the rotor and brake pads for my gls 550 mercedes.Everyone was nice , job done good and price is acceptable . ?



reviewicon
03/28/2024

Tyler and Patty were phenomenal when I had to get a repair done through an insurance claim. They talked me through every detail and made sure I understood what was happening and when. When Progressive tried to give the run-around they were quick to resolve it. My car looks great with a new fender, front bumper and paint PLUS they even washed my car and vacuumed the interior of my car. Exceptional service and I'll definitely be back.



reviewicon
01/29/2024

Absolute gem of a shop. People are friendly and let me take my dog in the lobby to wait. They really save me when my van was out of service. They were recommended by an employee in advanced auto and I'd do the same to anyone else.



reviewicon
01/22/2024

Great people and the owner was very nice and helpful



reviewicon
01/11/2024

They were super helpful and friendly, and got my car back to me ASAP. Plus the car looks like the day I bought it. No complaints here.



reviewicon
01/10/2024

They did a awesome job fixing my window on my rav4, after another shop down the road said I needed a new door. Will definitely be a repeat customer. Thank you



01/05/2024

What a fantastic body shop with friendly workers! I had to fix a dent an replace a fender and they did a fantastic job at a great price and FAST! Will be fixing my car there from now on!



reviewicon
01/04/2024

Amazing shop and even better staff, Patricia helped me with my Toyota Camry and I'm blown away by her customer service and my customer experience there. It's really hard to find this type of customer service in todays day so I'm glad I was recommended to them and I will be recommending this shop to all my friends and family.



reviewicon
12/11/2023

Excellent customer service, work, communication, and price. Tyler was great to work with.



reviewicon
10/30/2023

Great work!



reviewicon
10/29/2023

Patty and Tyler were so thorough and communicative with my car repairs after an accident. They were both way more helpful than my insurance was with updating me on the process and they didn't make me feel like any question was a stupid one. I really appreciate the personal touch they put on their customer service and I left feeling confident in the repairs and comfortable with the care put into it. I will definitely be bringing my car here for anything it needs in the future! This is the best place in town with fantastic service and fair pricing for great work from the whole crew.



10/12/2023

I am extremely pleased with not only the work Victors completed on my vehicle, but their customers service is phenomenal! Patty explained everything to me in detail, kept me apprised of the status of not only my vehicle but the insurance companies forms on what to be careful of. Nowadays, customer service is lacking everywhere but not at Victors. They take pride in their work, care about their reputation, and listen to their customers. My vehicle had body work, and when I picked my vehicle up imagine my surprise when the inside was also extremely clean. I Highly recommend Victors!



08/27/2023

Victor Auto Body works run by Tyler Rook does amazing work. He agreed to take on the project of restoring my 86 Mustang. Tyler and his crew did fantastic work. My car looks like it came off the showroom floor! I love it!



reviewicon
08/12/2023

Great job on my vehicle.....looks better than new!



reviewicon
08/03/2023

There is a reason why a company stays in business for decades & it's because they treat their customers right. I couldn't imagine taking my car anywhere else when someone does something stupid & it's damaged. I have been using Victor's for about 30 years & have recommended them to anyone in need of honest & quality repairs. Patty's like a pitbull advocating for me with the insurance company & it's been amazing. When Enterprise gave me a lemon rental, Tyler was going to help me there too.



reviewicon
07/14/2023

Victor Auto Body Works led by Tyler Rook has done excellent work on our cars for three decades. My vehicles always look great after repair and meticulous detailing on delivery. The customer service provided by Patty and Tyler is pleasant, informative and communicative by phone and email. I have recommended Victor's for many years and am happy to write my first online review of any sort after a recent repair finished on schedule.



reviewicon
06/30/2023

I had an unfortunate situation recently where my car was struck by someone in a stolen vehicle while parked in front of my house, leaving it non-drivable. I was completely devastated and overwhelmed with where to begin once I got the estimate from my insurance company. I started calling around and was given long wait times from many places to even start working on my car. Many wouldn't give me the time of day to ask about my situation. I then came across Victor's and made another call. Tyler answered right away and took the time to ask me about my accident, what happened, and started talking immediately about how he could help me starting that day. Even going so far to have his tow crew go out and tow my car to his shop when my insurance company was dragging their feet. Although the outcome wasn't what I wanted, as the car ended up being totaled, Tyler made a horrible situation a bit easier to manage due to taking the time to work with me and advocate for me in a horrific situation. I can't thank him enough for treating me like a person and not just another job in one of the most awful things I've ever had to deal with. Tyler - thank you so much! Truly! I now have a new vehicle and feel back to normal again.



reviewicon
05/13/2023

Very professional fast friendly service



05/06/2023

Hands down best car shop. Did an amazing job on my car and did my sisters prior to mine. Zero complaints. Super friendly and my car came back clean and smelling amazing. (I was rear ended) car looked brand new.



reviewicon
04/07/2023

Great service always!



04/03/2023

Victor Auto Body Works did great job, beat completion deadline forecast and worked well with insurance adjuster. Exceptionally satisfied, exterior of car looks brand new.



04/03/2023

Victor's Auto Body did a magnificent job repairing the deer-strike damage to my lovely old sports car. It looked as perfect as before the accident and it was returned spotlessly clean. My contact, Tyler, was professional and a pleasure to deal with. A good communicator, courteous and easy to reach by email or phone. From my experience, I would confidently recommend this facility.



reviewicon
03/30/2023

Highly recommend Victors! Exceptional quality and customer service! Our service manager, Patty, was phenomenal. She was incredibly helpful, responsive and always kept us updated of the status through the entire process. I also had the pleasure of meeting the owner who truly cares about his customers satisfaction. He went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied.



reviewicon
02/06/2023

Always excellent service all around



reviewicon
02/06/2023

From beginning to end, my experience at Victor Auto Body is that the establishment is run according to the highest standards. From me, EXTREMELY positive feedback. I highly recommend this firm as a go-to. No reservations at all, only my highest praise.



01/23/2023

Tyler is great, staff is easy to work with. Had 2019 Acura MDX fully repaired back to new condition after an accident. Tyler was able to get my car in to his shop and returned fully repaired much earlier than originally anticipated. I highly recommend Victor Auto Body Works.



reviewicon
01/02/2023

Professional, quick, very easy to work with! Turned what could have been a nightmare experience into a worry free process.



12/26/2022

Victor Auto repaired damage incurred when my car was rear-ended. Consistently kept me updated on work being done and dealt with not-so-cooperative insurance company. Went above and beyond to obtain OEM parts rather than the recycled parts authorized by the insurance company.



reviewicon
12/05/2022

From regular maintenance to extensive body work, these folks are great to deal with! Honest, meticulous and consistent.



reviewicon
11/27/2022

Excellent service and repair work.



reviewicon
11/11/2022

Excellent! The customer service and quality of work were both outstanding I could not be happier with the end results



reviewiconI'd rate 6 stars if I could
Alignment
10/19/2022

Great job, I struggled with a lot of places unable to align my Isuzu Rodeo due to its control arm shim setup. If you have a truck/car with a wishbone shim setup these are your guys!! No toe and go..they care about you. I'll be comin here till the day I die! Thank you.



10/07/2022

Very professional service. The body work was excellent. We are return customers for sure! Thank you Victor Autobody.



10/06/2022

I was in a car accident and my insurance recommended using Victor Auto Body Works. Patty not only wiggled me in last minute to get my car taken care of, they gave a clear and accurate timeline of what would happen and when my car would be ready and gave me updates as needed. They also take COVID incredibly seriously and as a medical professional I loved to see the care they put into my car and my safety. Their employees wear masks and I was not concerned when they pulled my car around. When I stepped in it was clean and smelled like it had been sanitized. The body work on my car was great, they took the dent right out! I could not recommend them enough they're good people, they care about health and safety, and they do a good job taking care of your cars needs.



09/16/2022

In the last few years we have brought our vehicle in twice for repair because of accident damage. Victor Auto Body does quality work. After the repair is completed, you would never know that the vehicle had been damaged. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable, and kept us updated throughout the repair process.



reviewicon
08/22/2022

Victor Auto Body Works did an excellent job repairing my vehicle to new condition in a timely manner. The staff were friendly, professional, and worked hard to ensure I was satisfied with the repair- they even washed my car and vacuumed the interior before they released it back to me! There is no question that I would bring a vehicle back to Victor Auto Body Works for repairs in the future.



reviewicon
08/22/2022

Great service will highly recommend!



reviewicon
08/17/2022

These are highly professional and courteous people. Definitely recommend.



reviewicon
07/01/2022

The service and assistance with our insurance claim was seamless, and their workmanship was of the highest quality!



reviewicon
05/12/2022

Been to Victor's on several occasions. Absolutely great work. Even dealt with a difficult insurance company for us. Thanks!



reviewicon
04/07/2022

They take good care of my car!! They are honest and efficient!



12/24/2021

Picked up my Jeep Grand Cherokee today, what an awesome job the auto body shop did on my brand new hood. I got it back with a beautiful wax job. This is definitely the best place to go for all your auto body and mechanic needs. Thank you Tyler and all his team members for a perfect job!!!!



reviewicon
12/22/2021

Fixed water pump damage to my car that I believe a previous local mechanic caused due to poor diagnosis and attempts to blame other parts besides a bad alternator that was put in to begin with. Kyle called me to keep me in the loop on what was wrong with my car and also did some routine maintenance. Driven 200 miles later, cars running just like when I bought it (used of course). Great mechanic, knows what they're doing and understands the cars they're working on.



12/16/2021

I had auto body work done after an accident, oil change, overall inspection, & tire rotation. This is an awesome shop. Extremely respectful, courteous, reasonable pricing and timely. I highly recommend this shop!



reviewicon
11/22/2021

I went to Victor's to have repairs done on my car after someone hit me from behind. They were very pleasant and nice. I felt like they rolled out the red carpet for me. Patty, the owner, and whole crew took real good care of my car and kept me informed on what was happening at all times. I definitely would recommend Victor's to anybody. I will be going back for any future repairs.



reviewicon
11/08/2021

The team at Victor Auto Body Works is great. Their work is top-notch and they communicate throughout the entire process. I could not have asked for better results or service.



10/25/2021

They were amazing from start to finish. We used them for the first time after the insurance company recommended them. They kept us informed throughout the whole process and the car looked brand new when they were done with it. We will be using them for any future repairs.



reviewicon
10/07/2021

My Jeep was rear-ended and I took it to the shop. They worked with my insurance company and had an estimate and payment in same day and work was started the next day. Tyler was very pleasant to work with and he made sure my every concern and detail was taken care of. My Jeep definitely came back to me in great condition as I feel they went far above what they could have done for me. Highly recommend.



reviewicon
10/05/2021

Very accommodating and excellent service!



reviewicon
09/24/2021

Knowledgeable service. Very professional.



08/18/2021

My son was involved in a car accident a week ago. We had our car towed to Victors Auto Body. They made a very difficult and scary situation a little better. Patty was the woman who handled my claim. She was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. She walked us through everything. Peter was very helpful also. Both Patty and Peter made this whole process easier for us. They walked us through what to expect from the insurance company and gave us some advice. In the end, the car ended up being a total. I have in the past had body work done here and they did an amazing job. The process was very easy. They took care of everything. Peter manages the body shop and he was very professional and knowledgeable. He made sure my car looked just like it did before the accident. Paint matched perfectly and I got my car back in a timely manner. I highly recommend taking your car here. They're a family run business and have been here for many many years. Their professionalism is unmatched! Tyler the owner went above and beyond for us when looking for another car to purchase. They've gained a customer for life!



reviewicon
07/08/2021

I was really impressed by the professionalism and personalized service, they went above and beyond, my car looks like new, I definitely recommend them.



reviewicon
07/03/2021

Excellent. Made me feel special and cared for. They honor their word and put the customer concerns first.



reviewicon
06/04/2021

Awesome people. Will definitely go back when needed. Thanks all of you. Great experience.



reviewicon
05/28/2021

Quality is on point, communications is speedy, the customer service is where it's at.



05/07/2021

Tyler and team did it again. Made it look new!



reviewicon
03/30/2021

Victor's auto body, has been excellent each time I've been there, they have great customer service, their prices are great, and they go beyond the scope of doing an excellent job. I have recommended my family to Victor's and will recommend my friends also. I won't go anywhere else for repairs.



reviewicon
02/27/2021

They do great work and I was very impressed.



02/04/2021

I recently had some autobody work done here and to say I am impressed would be an understatement. Tyler and his team were 100% professional and accept nothing but perfection for the customers they serve. I originally looked into another autobody shop in the area and I am beyond happy that I chose Victors instead. I would recommend them to anyone!! Do not hesitate to take your car here!



reviewicon
01/20/2021

Everyone was friendly and helpful. Wait times were short during drop off and pick up. Car was ready 1 day prior to expected. Charges were within reason and service was great. I will recommend this repair station to anyone who needs it.



reviewicon
01/19/2021

Excellent work. Friendly, courteous. Highly recommend to everyone.



reviewicon
11/03/2020

Great customer service, very friendly, very reliable.



reviewicon
11/01/2020

They have always taken real good care of me.



reviewicon
10/15/2020

Honest, reliable and courteous! Kyle and Tyler are the best.



reviewicon
08/10/2020

They do excellent work and it has been a wonderful experience dealing with them!!!!!!!



reviewicon
06/18/2020

Great customer service!



reviewicon
05/28/2020

For decades across the country I have had many classic and collectable autos serviced at numerous shops. VICTOR'S IS THE BEST YOU'LL FIND! The work is craftsmanship and the owner gives you the feeling you're family and your auto is his auto. Cost of service is on point. My 78 year old mother was so impressed by their service she sees the owner as a son. If you care about your car and you want no worries once you turn your keys over. THIS IS THE BEST OF DOZENS OF SHOPS I KNOW!! This is once again a return visit to victors 5/28/2020. Again outstanding service. Kyle was informative and once more a great price and quality service. To date I have referred 3 friends and a family member to Victors. This is a top line shop.



05/19/2020

My husband and I have been bringing our cars to Victor's for years--whether for repair, ongoing maintenance or body work. Most recently they did a wonderful job painting my car after it was badly scraped. I feel they are honest about pricing, smart about potential issues with the vehicle and they work efficiently to get the job done. I would not hesitate to recommend Tyler and the entire team at Victor's!



11/22/2019

The team at Victor's did an AMAZING job repairing my car. Tyler and Patty were extremely helpful every step of the way. Should you ever need an auto body shop, Victor's is the place to go!



09/15/2019

I have never needed autobody work before but I'm glad I chose Victor's when I did. Patti was extremely nice and helpful with getting a loaner and keeping me updated on the condition of the repairs. They were fast and they don't cut corners and they are upfront about that from the beginning. Not only did they repair the damage from my minor accident, they actually repaired the work from the previous owner who did it all wrong and they did it right. I will definitely be recommending this place to anyone I know who needs autobody repairs.



reviewicon
08/06/2019

Nice!



02/04/2019

Great company. My car was in a wreck and Tyler and his guys fixed it fast and professional. Great people.



reviewicon
10/20/2018

Good work and great team to work with.



reviewicon
10/13/2018

Very honest, great work.



05/25/2018

Great body work and auto repair, Paul is a great mechanic.



04/21/2018

Fixed my car in a timely matter, love Victor's when it comes to getting hit there is no other shop to fix your car.



reviewicon
03/22/2018

They will absolutely take amazing care of you. They do an incredible job explaining everything and are very nice. Could not give a higher recommendation!



reviewicon
03/19/2018

Great work, great service, and fair pricing.



reviewicon
03/07/2018

Good people and great service. They did exactly what I wanted, when I wanted and they had the best price. I would recommend Victors to anyone.



reviewiconHighly Recommended
02/23/2018

I was in a wreck on I91. My car was totaled & towed to Victor's. Tyler stayed after closing on a Friday and walked me through everything I needed - insurance, medical & legal. He dealt with AAA (who said good things about him too) and was amazing. He called me a couple of days later to bring me up to speed and to make sure that I got my plates & EZ Pass back. Totally honest and so helpful! Most car places are dismissive of women. He wasn't. He was respectful and oh so helpful. Saved me hours!


reviewicon
02/19/2018

Very friendly. Great attention to detail! Will go back. Highly recommend.



reviewicon
01/17/2018

Great customer service, treated like family.



reviewicon
12/24/2017

Amazing service, unbeatable price and great staff to work with.



11/15/2017

We have had all of our family collision repairs done at Victors for the last 25 years. All were hassle free transactions - didn't even have to deal with insurance company estimates or paperwork, as they are an approved recommended AMICA repairer. Every car came out like new. You will never be able to tell your car was in an accident. They are fast, very customer friendly, are up do date expert repairers and have an absolutely first class body shop. Never would even think of going anywhere else.


reviewiconHonest Auto Shop
08/10/2017

Generational business running on all cylinders. There are cases when family businesses or restaurants lose quality of service when management passes down to the original owner's children, but this is NOT the case with Victor Automotive. Owner Tyler is passionate about cars of all types and his work & quality reflects this. I highly recommend using Victor's Auto for any body work or general car maintenance. Fast, friendly, and honest service are the things most important when looking for someone to service your vehicle and these guys have it. They do things the right away and don't cut corners.


07/03/2017

After my 2013 Cadillac was hit in the parking lot at work (and they took off of course) and then again on Route 9 as I was waiting for a light, it was suggested I bring my car to Victor's and I'm so happy I did. The original estimate from Allstate was peanuts and Tyler got the insurance adjuster to come and look at my car, and up the price considerably for a proper repair. Victor's fixed both areas perfectly and even waxed and detailed my car in and out - what a surprise...it looks new again! I was very pleased with every part of the process - they took care of everything and the car was ready when promised. Thanks Victor Auto Body.


reviewicon
06/20/2017

VICTOR'S AUTO BODY! They have been around for some 60 years and they have always enjoyed a good reputation for doing top work.



03/24/2017

Our SUV got rear-ended, smashing the rear bumper and jamming the exhaust system. The repairs are flawless. They always do a great job. Forty years ago my dad had his car repaired there and it came out looking new. It looks like superior craftsmanship is a genetic trait with these guys.



reviewicon
03/10/2017

Great honest service, they aim to please!



reviewiconConsistent Quality Work
Auto Body & Refinishing Services
12/19/2016

Once again Victor Auto Body comes to my rescue! Several years ago my mother's Lexus was damaged in a parking lot by a hit and run driver. Victor's repaired the damage flawlessly! So when my 2015 Mustang GT Premium 50th Anniversary Edition was the victim of a hit and run in a parking lot last month, I took it to them. My rear quarter panel was scratched down to the metal and one of the wheels was dinged up. Tyler was so helpful with the insurance details which included getting a new wheel instead of a refurbished one and a new stripe kit. He even fixed a small boo-boo on the nose of the car from a stone which had nothing to do with the hit and run at no charge! My Baby is once again perfect. Even though the insurance company recommended Victor's, I could have taken my car anywhere - even to a Ford dealer; but having had such a good experience with my mother's car I felt confident that the damage would be taken care of properly. And it was.


reviewicon
09/12/2016

Tyler, Bill, Sal and Paul, always take good care of my vehicles when I bring them in for service. Whether it's a balance and rotation, body work, or repair on any of my vehicles, both foreign and domestic, Victor's Auto Body guys have the talent and the tools to do the job right. I've been a happy customer for many years, and they're always there when I need them. Highly recommend these guys.



08/03/2016

At Victor you get choices. I took my older model SUV in for a quote on some restoration. I was given three options. One a total restore, a middle ground, and the absolute must do. The vehicle looks great and I got it back when promised. The staff was friendly, courteous, and professional.



reviewicon
11/10/2015

Where do I start? I've known Tyler, Bill and the crew almost my whole life, they have seen me grow up so they are like family to me. The guys are respectful, funny, and treat you like family. I will recommend them to everyone for auto work and auto body work as well. I have a very hard time trusting people working on my car, the only people I trust to work on my car is Victor's because I know my car will be fixed and it will be done right the first time. They may be a little more expensive but they do find problems before they become bigger problems and do tell you about them, which is what a mechanic should be doing, watching out for their customers not trying to rip them off and get money out of them. I can keep going on about them but I will stop here, I'm happy, pleased and satisfied with the work and respect they give you. :) the best part when you walk in they always have a smile on their faces and always know your name and your car and to me that is good customer service to have built with people.



09/29/2015

Had a great experience here. Everyone was friendly and helpful, they gave me a great deal on new tires, and they were very punctual in getting the service done. Highly recommend!



reviewicon
06/18/2015

My husband and I just bought a 2004 Ford Focus and couldn't be happier with the whole experience. Tyler is one of the nicest people I have ever met. He took care of everything for us. I would highly recommend Victors to anyone looking to buy a used car or needs to have their car repaired.



reviewicon
05/13/2015

Over the past 10 years, any time I had work that needed to be done to my car I went to see Tyler. The cars have always come back looking new, and the communication was always great from start to finish. Thanks again Victor Auto Body Works!




image-people-driving

OUR REVIEWS

 (92 Reviews)
image-quotes
reviewicon

Even though victor's auto body works is over an hour away from my home, I will never go anywhere else. They are the most professional and reasonably priced place I have ever taken my car for work. I cannot recommend this place enough to anybody that needs repairs to their car. I can absolutely guarantee you that they will not let you leave disappointed. I know it is very difficult to find an honest and ethical mechanic. I even dealt directly with the owner, which is extremely rare with repair shops. that alone shows how much they care. I promise that you won't be disappointed!

, 07/04/2024

join our team

We are currently on the lookout for the following:

  • Body refinish and Mechanical
  • tire-track-image

    Get free Coupons

    Take advantage of these great offers!

    20% OFF!!

    4 wheel alignment with 4 tires purchase

    partners

    Certified Assured Performance
    Assured Performance Collision Care
    Alfa Romeo Certified Collision Center
    Infiniti Certified Collision Center
    Nissan Certified Collision Center
    Hyundai Certified Collision Center
    Kia Recognized Collision Repair Center
    AAA Approved Auto Repair
    I-CAR
    Enterprise
    Chamber of Commerce
    ProFirst Honda
    Auto Body Association of CT
    Interstate Batteries
    Connecticut Insurance Department
    OEM Certified
    Mopar FCA Certified
    NAPA  Auto Care
    TECH-NET Professional Auto Service - Trans
    Car Care Aware